Update

I won’t even discuss the long hiatus, an almost perfect twenty-four months absence. From September to February I taught to courses at Goethe Universität, one titled “Keywords in Gender and Sexuality Studies” and the other “Feminist Methodologies.” Both courses gave me much food for thought and provided inspiration for future research. 

While I am busy preparing the course for next semester, I am also working on a talk I will deliver at the Cornelia Goethe Centrum about women, sexuality and political violence. I am expanding the time frame of my research, and am investigating contemporary acts of political violence carried out by women. More on that as the date approaches. 

Inspired by Emiliy Martin’s now classic essay, “The Egg and the Sperm,” some of my students are investigating how sexuality is taught in Hessen schools. I am very excited about their findings, and will share them here as soon as they are available (with their permission, of course).

 

Leave a Reply

